Wine Tasting Cupcakes? I think so!

Okay, I know I haven’t updated in ages, and its not because I haven’t been baking…but getting the pictures uploaded and onto here is for some reason a gigantic process.  Moving on….for my friend Kristi’s Bachlorette weekend we went up to Santa Ynez Valley to do some wine tasting!

Rancho Sisquoc Winery with the Girls!

Rancho Sisquoc Winery with the Girls!

That trip got me thinking….I should make wine infused cupcakes! So I immediately started googling. Here is what I came up with, Chocolate Cabernet Sauvignon with blackberry and wine icing! They turned out soooo yummy.

Novella....great wine from Trader Joes

Novella....great wine from Trader Joes

 

Here is the link to the recipe! I stole it (well borrowed) it from another blogger! Look how cute she displayed them in the wine glasses!

http://shazaminthekitchen.blogspot.com/2008/02/red-red-wine.html

 

Here is another gorgeous pic of these treats…its a great idea if you are having a wine party:)

Blackberries!

Blackberries!

Taste Test: making sure they aren't poisoness

Taste Test: making sure they aren't poisoness

Until next time keep it frosty…with a lil’ bit of wine on the side!

Leave a Reply

